Onward NRV Board of Directors

Onward NRV Welcomes New Board of Directors Members for FY 2022-23

Onward New River Valley is proud to announce the newly elected Board of Directors members for FY 2022-23. The Board of Directors is made up of thought leaders and community stakeholders that are passionate about Virginia’s New River Valley and the mission of Onward NRV. They are committed to improving the economic vitality of the region and work hard to bring industry expertise to the table while simultaneously representing the best interests of the NRV.

This year, fourteen seats on the Board of Directors had expiring terms. After an open solicitation process, the Governance & Nominations Committee (GNC) met on May 3, 2022, to discuss the candidates and formalize its slate of nominees to fill these seats. At the May 18th Board meeting, the Board of Directors officially accepted and elected the candidates for two-year terms beginning on July 1, 2022.

In addition to the yearly scheduled elections in May, special elections were held at both the May 18th and the August 17th board meetings to fill several vacant seats on the board.

Onward NRV is proud to have five new representatives serving on the Board of Directors as well as 12 returning board members. They include:

Lauren Dudley | HCA LewisGale Hospital Montgomery
Sara Eaton-McDaniel | BAE Systems
Trip Kellam | Lawrence Companies
Brandon Quesenberry | Citizens Telephone Cooperative
Laura Walters | Pulaski County

David Bennett | Appalachian Power
Cora Gnegy | Giles County
Vince Hatcher | Hollingsworth & Vose
Richard Mitchell | Celanese
Andrew Owens | Pulaski County
Grayson Patterson | Truist
John Provo | Virginia Tech
Scott Ross | Salem Stone Corporation
Mark Rowh | New River Community College
Lee Wheeler | Giles County
Mark Woolwine | Brown Edwards
Justin Yalung | Inorganic Ventures

View a full list of Onward NRV board members here.

Onward NRV would also like to thank the outgoing members of the Board of Directors for their service to the organization, including:

Alan Fabian | HCA LewisGale Hospital Montgomery
Joseph Guthrie | Pulaski County
Andrew Morris | Citizens Telephone Cooperative
Larry Overstreet | BAE Systems
Sean Pressman | HCA LewisGale Hospital Montgomery
Ginny Taylor | Lawrence Companies


Virginia’s New River Valley: Virginia’s New River Valley is an eclectic mix of interconnected small towns that each offer their own unique vibe and appeal. The region provides an abundance of cultural and social offerings due to the presence of three world-class universities, while retaining the charm and benefits of small town living. The NRV is home to a diverse and innovative business community with companies that range from high-tech startups to foreign-based corporations to specialty agribusiness. These organizations benefit from the collaborative spirit of our region and a loyal, highly-skilled, and educated workforce. The scenic beauty of the region also fosters a deep connection to nature, which is deepened by access to outdoor recreation and the preservation of our natural environment. It’s clear why Virginia’s New River Valley is “A Natural Fit.”

Onward NRV: Onward NRV is a public/private, regional economic development organization whose mission is to attract and retain world class jobs, investment, and talent in Virginia’s New River Valley. It’s also a movement where leaders from business, government, and higher education work together to promote the economic vitality of the region.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *